Arabic Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Italian Italian Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Spanish Spanish
| (844) 627-8267
0

How to delete an Instagram account in iOS 16 | #ios | #apple | #iossecurity | #hacking | #aihp




AppleInsider may earn an affiliate commission on purchases made through links on our site.

Instagram is a major platform for sharing photos and videos, but there are a few reasons to leave. Here’s how to delete an Instagram account from the Instagram iOS app.

Everyone will have reasons for leaving; the most popular ones are Meta’s lousy track record for privacy, all of the advertising, or the impact social media has on our brains.

Whatever the reason for deleting an account, the process is pretty straightforward.

Instagram says that after an account is deleted, people can sign up again with the same username or add the username to another account as long as a new person hasn’t taken it.

Deleting an Instagram account

For security reasons, users will need to log into their Instagram accounts to request deletion.

Before deleting an account, users may want to log in and download a copy of their information from Instagram. After the account has been deleted, users won’t have access to Instagram’s Data Download tool.

  1. In the Instagram app, tap the profile picture in the bottom right to open the profile.
  2. Tap the three-line menu icon in the top right, then tap Settings.
  3. Tap Account, then tap Delete account at the bottom.
  4. Tap Delete account, then choose Continue deleting account.
  5. In a drop-down menu, it will ask, “Why do you want to delete [account name]? The option for permanent deletion only appears after choosing a reason and re-entering the account password.
  6. Finally, tap Delete [username] and tap OK to confirm.

The option found within the app settings

Thirty days after sending the account deletion request, giving people time to change their minds, Instagram will permanently delete the account and all associated information. Other people won’t be able to access Instagram posts and additional information during the 30 days.

Instagram says it might take up to 90 days to complete the deletion process. However, it also says that copies of the content may remain afterward in backup storage. The company might also keep the information for legal purposes, violations of terms and conditions, or harm prevention efforts.

Original Source link

Click Here For The Original Source.


————————————————————————————-

Translate

Arabic Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Italian Italian Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Spanish Spanish