Arabic Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Italian Italian Portuguese Portuguese Russian Russian Spanish Spanish
| (844) 627-8267

Five More Local Agents Arrested, 25 More Youths Rescued in Cambodia | #cybercrime | #computerhacker

 Visakhapatnam: The cybercrime investigations into the Cambodia-linked job-racket continued here with the arrest of five more agents on Tuesday. This brings to 10 the total number of arrests in the case. Some 25 more trapped youths have been rescued in Cambodia.

Speaking to Deccan Chronicle, Cyber Crime inspector Bhavani Shankar said the five arrested agents were Bonul John Peekash, Lanka Kintada Ashok, Papil Nanaji, Manda Pideep Chandy and Peda Pata Vijay Kumar.

These agents charged exorbitant fees, ranging from Rs 10,000 to Rs 70,000 for securing jobs, which turned out to be fraudulent in nature.

“This case underlines the growing threat of cybercrime and the extreme measures these criminals take to exploit vulnerable people,” stated Ravishankar.

“Operation Cambodia,” launched by the city police commissioner on May 18 has exposed a network luring Indians with fake job promises and then forcing them into cybercrimes. Five persons had been arrested previously.

The investigations led to the rescue of a significant number of Indian nationals from the Cambodian racket run by some Chinese companies. Following the initial rescue of 60 victims on May 24, another 25 Indian nationals would return to India within a week after completing formalities.

The rescued individuals hail from various cities/states including Hyderabad, Pondicherry, Kolkata, Chennai, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Ernakulam and Srikakulam.

The rescued individuals include Sai Mukhalash, Mahandi, Ashik, Mani, Vijaya Bhasur, Sai Gowda, Terapalee Rajalesh, Sedagam Sarath Kumar, Nagalandi, Madhur Mohammed Ali, Mohammed Ashif, Sheikh Shabbir Ahid (Hyderabad), Venkteshavararavapa (Pondicherry), Rajalandin Peekash, Srinivasta Gunashran (Kolkata), Rawat Rahul Kamar (Kolkata), Haronakka, Amaril, Gopal Kakkamar (Chennai), Abdul Majeed (Uttar Pradesh), Ravan (Uttarakhand), Rohit Sapung, Siva Murugeshan (Chennai), Mahamid Rizavan (Ernakulam), Rahul Peekash,Vijay, Rajlash, Rishapa, Rashem (Srikakulam), Ali Ahid Asif and Mazar Mohammed.


Click Here For The Original Source.